Life · Natural living

Day 37 of My Health and Fitness Journey… I Lost Weight! #followmefit

Hi Lovelies!

So I had every intention of writing this post a week ago when I hit the one month mark of my health and wellness journey. But I ran into some technical problems with my technology… It was only a matter of time that my ancient IPhone 4 would start acting up on me. Well tis is life, but on the bright side I have a brand spanking new computer to do my blogging from now. Hooray! But no pictures or video clips to share since all of those are stuck on the abyss that is my phone.

Anyway I am so glad to report that I have lost 4.2 pounds last month! At the beginning of June I weighed in at 215.6 lbs and on July 1st I weighed in at 211.4 lbs. <insert lost excited video clip here> I am so stinking proud of myself. I have been focusing on healthier options and trying to exercise as much as possible. I give all the props for my weight lost to the fact that I have been making cooking more often and bringing my lunches to work with me a priority. And that has helped so much in me being able to lose the weight. And with healthier eating comes more energy. And with more energy comes more will and desire to exercise.

But to be realistic with all of you. I really only work out an average of 3 times per week. And that depends on how early I wake up. Which on most days it is rare that I will wake up early enough to workout. I just love the snooze button too much. But I promise I plan in the near future  to make exercise a higher priority for me. Working out an average of 3 times a week is so much better that what I was doing before… which was 0 workouts a week. lol Baby steps right.

I am going to keep this post short and simple since its all text. But my next fitness update I hope to have more fun pics and video clips. xoxo

 

 

 

One thought on “Day 37 of My Health and Fitness Journey… I Lost Weight! #followmefit

Leave a Reply

