Life · Natural living

Day 2 of my Journey  to Health and Fitness #followmefit + video

Hello Lovelies! 

Today I will be sharing my starting stats with you all. This is something I wasn’t too sure I wanted to do especially after actually taking these pictures. It is just tough seeing the reality of my weight gain. But this is something that can be changed as long as I am up to the task. 

Change can be hard and fearful. The fear of the unknown runs deep and sometimes can cause you to stay complacent in your comfort zones. I know for sure that has been the case for me. But now it is time to burst out of those fears and go straight into the unknown. 


A page from a magazine my sister shared with me that just happened to be very fitting for this post. 

My starting pictures and weigh-in. 

Ahh! I honestly can’t believe I’m about to share these on the Internet. 

Front view


Side view

This is a video clip of my weigh-in and my raw and real reaction. 

​​

​Yikes! 215.6. I really didn’t expect that! Especially since earlier this month I weighed 208. Well I have some work to do. And I am finally ready for the challenge. 

Goal wise I am not going to focus too much on the scale. I just want to feel better. I’m not even going for a specific goal weight either. I will start to maintain my weight once I feel happy and healthy in my body. I will however update you once a week on my stats and how I am doing emotionally on this journey. But I will only do weigh-ins once a month as I don’t want to obsess over the scale. 

What are some non-scale ways you keep track of you weight loss goals? 

Leave a comment