Life · Natural living

Day 1 of My Journey of Health and Fitness #followmefit

Hello Lovelies!

So again I have been away for awhile. It’s easy to get caught up in life when you are enjoying every moment of it! Summer has crept up on us so quickly. And with that comes the end of the school year, parties, and summer activities. And yes, I am that mom that will never miss an event at my daughters school. ๐Ÿ˜‰

With all that said, I have been focusing so much on others that I have put myself on the back burner. I’ve noticed my health has been taking a toll from this as well. For the past almost 5 years I have maintained a weight of between 200 and 210 pounds. Yikes! And for my 5 foot 4 inch body frame that is considered obese. And what is even worst to me I’ve started to notice that my hair is thinning!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ซ

Hair loss is something I never ever ever thought I would have to deal with but here it is. A huge red flag that my health is declining! I have also been dealing with a lot of stress as well so that could be a cause of my hair thinning so much in the front. 


So now I have decided I’ve had enough of putting others before me. Even though my daughter is the light of my life, I need to make myself a priority too. I want to be a happy healthy mama so that I can be hear to enjoy life with my family. So starting today I will be embarking on my journey to fitness and self love. 

My Goals Towards A Healthy Life

My plan is to incorporate more healthy vegetarian meals into our diet. A great resource that I has helped me find new meals and recipes is through Pintetest. I love Pinterest! Like borderline addicted! There are so many healthy recipes on there and I love that I can find new blogs to explore too. Soon I plan on sharing some of my favorite meals with you all on here as well. 


In regards to working towards being a fitter me, I plan on staring off slowly. Since I have not worked out consistently for over 5 years I will start with workout at home DVDs. The DVDs will serve as my cardio and I will do that twice a week to start. I also want to complete one monthly workout challenge a month. This month I choose the infamous 30 day squat challenge that is all over Instagram. These challenges will serve as my strength training to help me build muscle as I shed fat. 


Tomorrow I can share with you all my starting stats. I hope you can follow my journey to a fit and healthy life. I could use some encouragement along the way. 

Are you on a health and fitness journey? 

What are some of your healthy tips and tricks? 

3 thoughts on “Day 1 of My Journey of Health and Fitness #followmefit

Leave a Reply

