Life

Documenting Our Life|January 2016

January was a busy month. And I’m sure that every month in 2016 will also be just as busy. But since one of my resolutions this year is to focus a little bit of extra time and attention to developing a hobby, I thought I’ll bust out my IPhone video feature and document the fun moments here and there.

It seems like this whole month has been about changes, experimenting, and celebrating loved ones. We attended some fun birthday parties this month. We even drove 3 hours on a charter bus to visit my sister, and the world’s greatest auntie, Ashley for her birthday.

We always have a blast visiting my sister and her sweetpie yorkie Pandora. Spending the weekend with my sister feels like being on vacation. The time is spent shopping, eating great food, and topped with plenty of girl talk. Loved every second of it.

Of course I spent some park time fun time with Alana. But that is part of our regular weekly routine. I have also had the desire to experiment with my natural hair a lot more lately. So you will see a clip of me getting all too excited about blow drying my hair.

Lastly I had the chance to volunteer to chaperone one of my daughters Pre-K field trips. We attended an educational light show about a Moon Mouse. Before the show began the employees of the theater went around and engaged with the kids. It was amazing to see how much these 3 and 4 year olds have changed since the beginning of the year. Going from shy and tearful kids at the start of the school year to happy and extremely smart kids that had the best time engaging with others. It is a joy to watch them grow!

I hope you enjoy the few clips I put together. And please excuse the quality… I filmed this whole thing with my ancient iPhone 4.

 

What did you and your family do in January? What moments stood out to you the most?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

